1. K-State home
  2. »Engineering
  3. »Alumni and Partners
  4. »Professional Progress Award

Carl R. Ice College of Engineering

Carl R. Ice
College of Engineering

1046 Rathbone Hall
1701B Platt St.
Manhattan, KS 66506

Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon

Prospective Students

Professional Progress Award

The Carl R. Ice College of Engineering recognizes successful alumni in the midst of their professional careers and accomplishments.

Award Selection Criteria

  1. 20 years or less since receiving their last Kansas State University degree
  2. Significant success demonstrated by one or more of the following:
    • Professional accomplishments
    • Service to society and/or profession of engineering
    • Support of the college
    • Other distinguished activities
  3. Promise of continued success
Nomination Form

2018 Professional Progress Award Recipients

Damian Buessing
Architectural Engineering

Manoj Chopra
Industrial Engineering

Jason Kieffaber
Computer Engineering

Steve Lillehaug
Civil Engineering

Kyle McKinzie 
Biological and Agricultural Engineering

David McPherson
Mechanical Engineering

Matt McPherson
Construction Science and Management

Ashok Reddy
Computer Science

Joe Schrick
Electrical Engineering

Laura Winks
Chemical Engineering 

Impact Magazine

Impact magazine

Fall 2018