Officer List

American Society of Civil Engineers Officers - Spring 2016

The officers are a critical aspect of our student chapter.  The officers have tasks ranging from organizing meetings to planning picnics to designing this webpage.

ASCE Activity Report HERE


President - Chad Olney

Chad oversees all of the other officers and runs all the meetings.


Vice President - Swedi Bitendelo

Swedi arranges all of the speakers for our meetings and sets up the Joint Dinner each semester


Treasurer - Jacob Studer

Jacob is in charge of all of the money coming in and leaving our chapter. To purchase a membership or FE review manual see Jared at the next assembly.


Secretary - Weston Heidzig

Weston collects those note cards you fill out at assembly and gives you credit for attending the assemblies. Don’t forget to check your assembly credits on KSU Online.


Editor/Historian - Evan Heronemus
Evan takes pictures at all of the ASCE events, makes the newsletter for each assembly, and runs the website.
Freshman/Sophomore Rep - Kara Hinshaw
Kara coordinates all of the activities for freshmen and sophomores.



Activities Chair - Archie Huskey

Archie in charge of scheduling, planning, and running ASCE social activities. He is also in charge of finding, scheduling, and organizing a special project for the semester.


Community Service Chair - Morgan Stahl

Morgan is in charge of scheduling, planning and running ASCE community service activities. Morgan also helps the activies chair with the special project.



Open House Chairs - Laura Neilsen, Alec Weninger, Matthew Elder
They are in charge of organizing the open house displays for the civil engineering department. If you would like to help out, just let them know.




Graduate Representative - Andrew Crowder

Andrew will answer any questions or concerns regarding Graduate School.


Steel Bridge Chairs - Austin Jueneman and Benjamin Nye

They are in charge of the steel bridge competition. To learn more visit Steel Bridge's link on the sidetab.


Concrete Canoe Chairs - Mary Madden
Mary is in charge of the concrete canoe competition for our chapter. To learn more visit the link on the side tab.